Activities

Walks from the hotel

Ride 1 :

Activité

At the start of Satrana Lodge, the ride lasts about 02:00 with 300 m vertical drop go back. You will discover the Tapia forest and the rustic landscape of the Isalo with these massive ruiniform and these pachypodiums. There are also tombs Baras and finally,an extraordinary view over the surroundings,the hotel seen from above. On the way back, you will see the difference in landscapes.

Fix : average
Term of contract : 01H30
Duration of the ride : 02H00
Tariff : 20 000AR/person

Ride 2 :

Activité 2

At the start of Satrana Lodge in feet, We will start the market by climbing the mountain. Along the way we will be able to shade in the Tapia forest; arrived at the top you can admire the panorama taking breath. We will begin to descend about crossing tombs Baras, arrived at the bottom you will see the change of scenery,the wind and the heat will be transformed into oasis refreshing. We'll then a good time at the natural swimming pool where you can swim.
We will then resume the road, facing north, While crossing the forest of Pandanus, or a car will pick us up and take us back to the hotel, is to the South across the rice paddies to the hotel .

To the North :
Fix : average
Term of contract : 03H00
Duration of the ballad : 04h00
Tariff : 30 000 AR/pers

To the South :
Fix : average
Term of contract : 02H00
Duration of the ballad : 03h00
Tariff : 30 000 AR/pers

Jeep rides :

Jeep

Malaso circuit in order to admire the sunset through the window of the isalo, visits to the villages Baras, visit mine of sapphires in Jeep. Former vehicle of the French foreign legion, refurbishment fully.

Rates : to the reception (the Jeep is driven by a driver and can take that 3 passengers).

Walk in the National Park of ISALO

Isalo is the Grand Park Sud.Ce massive ruiniform of the Jurassic era is the most visited tourist site in Madagascar. Kingdom of Queen of Isalo, birthplace of a particular wild nature and a landscape unparalleled, lovers of great stopovers will be seduced by this park. And a sunset seen through the window of the Isalo is a postcard that is worth trying. Park furrowed of rivers and their tributaries, spans 81 540 HA. This massive ruiniform is a plateau of continental sandstone dating from the Jurassic. Heavily eroded, witnesses fragmented by the sandy valleys and canyons only remain : a truly exceptional performance.

The natural swimming pool : 3 km drive from Ranohira to the parking / 3 trekking km - Medium difficulty

piscine naturelle

It is an unexpected oasis in the middle of rocks, where flows a cascade of fresh water. You browse the cliffs, the plain of Tapia, a versatile tree, large savannas and the massif eroded in strange shapes. The visit of graves Bara and Sakalava makes the mystical key of the circuit. This circuit is also a live slideshow of plants 'adapted' through the geological transformation of Isalo. In the forest of Mangily, See also their Catta.

Cascade of the nymphs, black pool and blue pool : 3 km by car from Ranohira to the parking / 3 trekking km - Medium difficulty.

piscine noire

It is an easy circuit to the camping area, However the rise of the river, Since the area of camping to the waterfall or black pool, just be a little arduous. The trail is equipped with ramps, for your safety. You will cross the deep gorges until the blue pool or the black pool, climbing waterfalls or Nestle many rare birds, butterflies and lizards. And random your peregrination, cross a lemur ! The heights offer breathtaking views of the lush panorama of the canyon which is worth its weight in gold. But the privilege of this circuit, It is the soothing bathing that you will provide to the cascade of the nymphs.

Rates : http://www.madagascar-tourisme.com/fr/component/content/article/6-actualites/201-tarif-de-guidage-du-parc-national-de-lisalo

Visits to the mines of Ilakaka.

the town of Sapphire and its traditional mines, exhibition of precious and semi-precious stones.
Share

Activités

Balades à partir de l’hotel

Balade 1 :

Activité

Au départ du Satrana Lodge, la balade durera environ 02H00 avec 300m de dénivelé en aller retour.Vous découvrirez la foret de Tapias et le paysage rustique de l’Isalo avec ces massifs ruiniformes et ces pachypodiums.Il y a aussi les tombeaux Baras et pour terminer,une vue extraordinaire sur les alentours,l’hotel vue d’en haut.Sur le chemin du retour, vous pourrez constater la différence de paysages.

Difficulté : moyenne
Durée de marche : 01H30
Durée de la balade : 02H00
Tarif : 20 000ar/personne

Balade 2 :

Activité 2

Au départ du Satrana Lodge à pieds, nous commencerons la marche en grimpant la montagne.En cours de route nous pourront prendre de l’ombre dans la foret de Tapias; arrivé en haut vous pourrez admirez le panorama tout en reprenant votre souffle.Nous commencerons à descendre tout en croisant des tombeaux Baras, arrivés en bas vous pourrez constater le changement de paysage,le vent et la chaleur se transformeront en oasis rafraichissant. Nous passerons ensuite un bon moment à la piscine naturelle ou vous pourrez vous baigner.
Nous reprendrons ensuite la route, soit vers le nord, tout en traversant la foret de Pandanus, ou une voiture nous récupérera et nous ramènera à l’hôtel, soit vers le Sud à travers les rizières jusqu’a l’hôtel .

Vers le nord :
Difficulté : moyenne
Durée de marche : 03H00
Durée de la ballade : 04h00
Tarif : 30 000 ar/pers

Vers le sud :
Difficulté : moyenne
Durée de marche : 02H00
Durée de la ballade : 03h00
Tarif : 30 000 ar/pers

Balades en Jeep :

Jeep

Circuit Malaso afin d’admirer le coucher du soleil à travers la fenêtre de L’isalo, visites des villages Baras, visite des mines de saphirs en Jeep. Ancien véhicule de la légion étrangère, remise à neuf entièrement.

Tarifs : à demander avec la réception (la Jeep est conduite par un chauffeur et ne peut prendre que 3 passagers).

Balade dans le parc National de l’ISALO

l’Isalo est le parc du Grand Sud.Ce massif ruiniforme de l’ère jurassique est le site touristique le plus visité de Madagascar. Royaume de Reine de l’Isalo, berceau d’une nature sauvage particulière et d’un paysage hors pair, les amoureux des grandes escales seront séduits par ce parc. Et un soleil couchant vu à travers la fenêtre de l’Isalo est une carte postale qui mérite le détour. Le parc sillonné de rivières et de leurs affluents, s’étend sur 81 540 ha. Ce massif ruiniforme est un plateau de grès continentaux datant du jurassique. Fortement érodé, seuls des témoins morcelés par les vallées sableuses et les canyons demeurent : un spectacle vraiment exceptionnel.

La piscine naturelle : 3 km en voiture de Ranohira au parking / 3 km en trekking - niveau de difficulté moyen

piscine naturelle

C’est une oasis inattendue au milieu des rochers, où coule une cascade d’eau fraîche. Vous parcourrez les falaises, la plaine de Tapia, un arbre aux multiples usages, les grandes savanes et le massif érodé aux formes étranges. La visite des sépultures Bara et Sakalava fait la touche mystique du circuit. Ce circuit est aussi un diaporama en live des plantes « adaptées » à travers la transformation géologique de l’Isalo. Dans la foret de Mangily, apercevez aussi le Leur Catta.

Cascade des nymphes, piscine noire et piscine bleue : 3 km en voiture depuis Ranohira au parking / 3 km en trekking - niveau de difficulté moyen.

piscine noire

C’est un circuit facile jusqu’à l’aire de camping, cependant la remontée de la rivière, depuis l’aire de camping jusqu’à la cascade ou à la piscine noire, peu être un peu ardue. Le sentier est équipé de rampes, pour votre sécurité. Vous allez franchir les gorges profondes jusqu’à la piscine bleue ou la piscine noire, escalader les cascades ou se nichent des nombreux oiseaux rares, des papillons et des lézards. Et au hasard de votre pérégrination, croisez un lémurien ! Les hauteurs offrent une vue époustouflante du panorama verdoyant du canyon qui vaut son pesant d’or. Mais le privilège de ce circuit, c’est la baignade apaisante que vous allez offrir à la cascade des Nymphes.

Tarifs : http://www.madagascar-tourisme.com/fr/component/content/article/6-actualites/201-tarif-de-guidage-du-parc-national-de-lisalo

Visites des mines d’ Ilakaka.

la ville du saphir et ses mines traditionnelles, exposition de pierres précieuses et fines.
Share